BekaertDeslee

Innovative materials for mattress covers

BekaertDeslee is the leading specialist for the development and manufacturing of woven and knitted mattress textiles. Thousands of mattresses are covered with fabrics from BekaertDeslee every day – from New York to Sydney, from Helsinki to Cape Town. The core sales regions are Europe at 39 per cent, the Americas at 44 per cent and the Asia/Pacific region.

At home all over the world

BekaertDeslee is a multinational company with production units in 15 countries and headquarters in Waregem, Belgium. The company is at home in all major world markets. Recently, the company has increased its production capacity in Turkey and expanded the plant in Argentina. Plants around the globe ensure quick and reliable service in all parts of the world.

Innovative products

With its products, BekaertDeslee* wants to bring about a permanent improvement in sleeping comfort. Since 1892, the company has therefore been developing fashionable and intelligent textiles that inspire, offer comfort to and protect people at night. These include, for example, the mattress fabric Purotex, which contains prebiotics in order to free people with allergies from adverse reactions to dust mites in a natural way. In order to stay innovative and respond to the latest trends, the Bekaert headquarters in Waregem are home to the new Bekaert Innovation Centre, where new technologies are developed for all Bekaert Textiles plants worldwide.


* BekaertDeslee belongs to the Haniel Group since 2015.

BekaertDeslee

Innovative Stoffe für Matratzenbezüge

BekaertDeslee ist der führende Spezialist bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung von gewebten und gestrickten Stoffen für Matratzenbezüge. Tausende Matratzen werden täglich mit Textilien aus dem Hause BekaertDeslee bezogen – von New York bis Sydney, von Helsinki bis Kapstadt. Kernabsatzregionen sind mit 39 Prozent Europa, mit 44 Prozent der amerikanische Kontinent sowie die Region Asien/Pazifik.

In der Welt zu Hause

BekaertDeslee ist ein multinationales Unternehmen mit Produktionseinheiten in 15 Ländern und dem Hauptsitz in Waregem/Belgien. Das Unternehmen ist in allen wichtigen Weltmärkten zu Hause. Zuletzt hat das Unternehmen seine Produktionskapazitäten in der Türkei vergrößert und das Werk in Argentinien ausgebaut. Die Werke rund um den Globus garantieren einen schnellen und zuverlässigen Service in allen Teilen der Welt.

Innovative Produkte

BekaertDeslee möchte mit seinen Produkten den Schlafkomfort nachhaltig verbessern. Seit 1892 entwickelt das Unternehmen deshalb modische und intelligente Textilien, die Menschen während der Nacht inspirieren, ihnen Komfort bieten und schützen. Zu den innovativen Materialien zählt u.a. der Matratzenstoff Purotex, der Präbiotika enthält, um Allergiker auf natürlichem Wege von allergischen Reaktionen auf Hausstaubmilben zu befreien. Um stets innovativ zu sein und auf aktuelle Trends zu reagieren, beherbergt der Bekaert Firmensitz in Waregem das neue Bekaert Innovation Zentrum, wo neue Technologien für alle Bekaert Textiles Werke weltweit entwickelt werden.

* BekaertDeslee gehört seit 2015 zur Haniel-Gruppe