TAKKT

Business equipment for companies of all industries and sizes

TAKKT bundles a portfolio of B2B direct marketing specialists for business equipment in Europe and North America in a single company. The company is also successful in Asia. The divisions TAKKT EUROPE and TAKKT AMERICA bundle the offers of hundreds of suppliers into one range with more than 500,000 products. In this way, customers can source all of the equipment for their company from one place.

Focusing on customer demands

TAKKT offers comprehensive service before, during and after delivery. If needed, experts will draw up a detailed layout plan in advance. Purpose-built items can also be produced – for example, single items or smaller series in the customer's corporate design. Thanks to a sophisticated logistics system, a large part of the product range is shipped to the customer within 24 hours. There is an on-site assembly service for office furniture.

Advancing growth

At TAKKT, the focus for further growth is the development of e-commerce activities and integrating the different channels even better in integrated multi-channel distribution. TAKKT developed Vision 2020 in order to drive the company’s digital transformation. Sustainable transformation of the organisation and investments in employees and new technologies aim to increase organic sales growth and double the e-commerce business. Furthermore, the division acquires promising companies to complement its current business activities.

TAKKT is looking for established companies with a scalable business model in B2B direct marketing and with positive development prospects. On the basis of acquisitions, TAKKT can expand the product portfolio, tap into new customer groups or expand on a regional basis and thus achieve further diversification.

TAKKT has been part of the Haniel Group since 1985.

TAKKT

Geschäftsausstattung für Unternehmen aller Branchen und Größen

TAKKT bündelt ein Portfolio von B2B-Spezialversandhändlern für Geschäftsausstattung in Europa und Nordamerika in einem Unternehmen. Auch in Asien ist das Unternehmen erfolgreich. Die Geschäftsbereiche TAKKT EUROPE und TAKKT AMERICA bündeln das Angebot hunderter Lieferanten zu einem Sortiment mit über 500.000 Produkten. So erhalten Kunden die komplette Ausstattung für ihre Firma aus einer Hand.

Kundenwünsche im Fokus

TAKKT bietet vor, während und nach der Lieferung umfassenden Service: Auf Wunsch erstellen Experten vorab einen detaillierten Einrichtungsplan. Auch Sonderanfertigungen sind möglich – etwa Einzelstücke oder kleinere Serien im Corporate Design des Kunden. Dank eines ausgefeilten logistischen Systems ist ein Großteil des Sortiments innerhalb von 24 Stunden auf dem Weg zum Kunden. Für Büromöbel gibt es einen Aufbauservice vor Ort.

Wachstum vorantreiben

Im Mittelpunkt des weiteren Wachstums stehen bei TAKKT der Ausbau der E-Commerce-Aktivitäten sowie die noch bessere Verzahnung der unterschiedlichen Kanäle beim integrierten Multi-Channel-Vertrieb. Um die Digitale Transformation des Unternehmens voranzutreiben, hat TAKKT die Vision 2020 entwickelt. Über eine nachhaltige Veränderung der Organisation sowie Investitionen in Mitarbeiter und neue Technologien soll das organische Umsatzwachstum erhöht und eine Verdopplung des E-Commerce-Geschäfts erreicht werden. Darüber hinaus erwirbt der Geschäftsbereich aussichtsreiche Unternehmen zur Ergänzung der bisherigen Geschäftsaktivitäten.

TAKKT sucht dabei etablierte Unternehmen mit einem skalierbaren Geschäftsmodell im B2B-Direct-Marketing mit positiven Entwicklungsperspektiven. Durch Akquisitionen bietet sich für TAKKT die Gelegenheit, das Produktportfolio auszubauen, neue Kundengruppen zu erschließen oder regional zu expandieren und damit weiter zu diversifizieren.

TAKKT gehört seit 1985 zur Haniel-Gruppe.