ROVEMA

Packaging machines for all needs

ROVEMA is a leading manufacturer of packaging machines and systems for a wide range of products and applications. It focuses on finding perfect packaging solutions for manufacturers and consumers and implementing these technologically in easy-to-operate packaging equipment with high availability. And it does so very successfully: Almost all manufacturers of branded goods in the food and non-food sector package their products with ROVEMA.

Global presence

ROVEMA sees itself as a medium-sized enterprise with a global presence. With twelve branches of its own and more than 30 commercial agencies, the company supports customers worldwide and has delivered around 30,000 machines to date – from individual machines to entire lines. Overall, the company has more than 600 employees, and this number is increasing.

Digital and sustainable

The company has developed its own software to ensure that the automated packaging machines and systems meet the requirements of Industry 4.0. At its own technical centre covering 1,000 square metres, ROVEMA continuously tests and optimises new technologies. For example, ROVEMA manages to reduce energy consumption by up to 25 per cent using state-of-the-art drive and control technology.

*ROVEMA has been part of Haniel’s portfolio since 30 November 2017.

ROVEMA

Verpackungsmaschinen für jeden Bedarf

ROVEMA ist ein international führender Hersteller von Verpackungsmaschinen und -anlagen für die unterschiedlichsten Produkte und Anwendungsbereiche. Dabei gilt es, perfekte Verpackungslösungen für Hersteller und Endverbraucher zu finden und sie technologisch in einfach zu bedienende Verpackungsmaschinen mit hoher Verfügbarkeit umzusetzen. Mit Erfolg: Nahezu alle Markenartikelhersteller aus dem Food- und Non-Food-Bereich verpacken mit ROVEMA.

Weltweit präsent

ROVEMA versteht sich als mittelständisches Unternehmen mit globaler Präsenz: Mit zwölf eigenen Niederlassungen und über 30 Handelsvertretungen betreut das Unternehmen Kunden weltweit und hat bislang rund 30.000 Maschinen ausgeliefert – von der Einzelmaschine bis zur kompletten Linie. Insgesamt beschäftigt das Unternehmen rund 600 Mitarbeiter, Tendenz steigend.

Digital und nachhaltig

Eine eigene Software-Entwicklung sorgt dafür, dass die automatisierten Verpackungsmaschinen und -systeme die Anforderungen der Industrie 4.0 erfüllen. Im firmeneigenen Technikum erprobt und optimiert ROVEMA auf 1.000 Quadratmetern fortwährend neue Technologien. Beispielsweise gelingt es ROVEMA durch den Einsatz modernster Antriebs- und Steuerungstechnik, bis zu 25 Prozent Energie einzusparen.

*ROVEMA gehört seit dem 30. November 2017 zum Haniel-Portfolio.