Management

Management

Detlef Drafz (born 1962)

is CEO of ELG as of January 2012. His career path brought him from positions in the Holding Company and Eisenlegierungen Handelsgesellschaft mbH to ELG company headquarters in 1992. After two years, the business administration graduate became head of the Controlling and Finance department there, which included working for ELG in the USA. In 2007 he rose to the position of Head of Commercial Operations.

Dr Silke Landwehrmann (born 1971)

is Head of Commercial Operations at ELG as of January 2012. Born in Cologne, she completed a degree in business administration at the University of Würzburg in 1996. She then worked as a research assistant at the University of Bonn, where she also received her doctorate in 2000. In the same year, Landwehrmann joined the Holding Company in Duisburg as an analyst and team leader in the Corporate Finance/M&A division. In 2004, she moved to the Corporate Department for Business Administration, which she headed until the end of 2011.

Karsten Müller (born 1972)

has been working as Chief Operating Officer (COO) at ELG since April 2018. In his role, he is responsible for Operations including quality management and health & safety and IT, CR and the ERP project within the ELG Group. After studying mechanical engineering at RWTH Aachen University, Mr Müller began his professional career in 1999 at the automotive supplier Hella KGaA Hueck & Co. in Lippstadt. As at the end of 2005, he left the company as Head of Product Line Accessories. From 2006 to 2018, he was employed by the pump manufacturer Wilo SE in Dortmund, where he was most recently responsible for the Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning division.

Management

Management

Detlef Drafz (Jahrgang 1962)

ist seit Januar 2012 Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung von ELG. Seine Laufbahn führte ihn über Stationen in der Haniel-Holding und der Eisenlegierungen Handelsgesellschaft mbH 1992 in die Unternehmenszentrale von ELG. Nach zwei Jahren übernahm der Diplom Kaufmann dort die Leitung der Abteilung Controlling und Finanzen und war unter anderem in den USA für ELG tätig. 2007 stieg er zum kaufmännischen Geschäftsführer auf.

Dr. Silke Landwehrmann (Jahrgang 1971)

ist seit Januar 2012 kaufmännische Geschäftsführerin bei ELG. Die gebürtige Kölnerin studierte bis 1996 Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Würzburg. Anschließend arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Universität Bonn, wo sie 2000 auch promovierte. Im gleichen Jahr war Landwehrmann in der Haniel-Holding in Duisburg zunächst als Analystin und Teamleiterin im Bereich Corporate Finance/M&A tätig. 2004 wechselte sie in die Zentralabteilung Betriebswirtschaft, der sie bis Ende 2011 als Direktorin vorstand.

Karsten Müller (Jahrgang 1972)

ist seit April 2018 Chief Operating Officer (COO) bei ELG. In seiner Funktion ist er für den Bereich Operations einschließlich Qualitätsmanagement und Health & Safety sowie IT, CR und das ERP-Projekt innerhalb der ELG-Gruppe zuständig. Nach einem Maschinenbaustudium an der RWTH Aachen nahm Herr Müller seine berufliche Laufbahn 1999 beim Automobilzulieferer Hella KGaA Hueck & Co. in Lippstadt auf. Ende 2005 verließ er das Unternehmen als Leiter Product Line Accessories. Von 2006 bis 2018 war er bei dem Pumpenhersteller Wilo SE in Dortmund beschäftigt, wo er zuletzt die Division Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning verantwortet hat.