ELG

Recycling stainless steel and high-performance materials

ELG is a global leader in the trading, processing and recycling of raw materials for the stainless steel industry as well as high performance materials such as superalloys, titanium and carbon fibres. Customers receive exactly the right composition of material that they need for further processing – just in time and according to the highest standards of quality.

Linked by a global network

With over 50 locations in North America, Europe, Asia, Australia and South Africa, ELG has one of the largest global networks in the industry. With local contacts, the company guarantees personal and quick service. In addition, ELG is well acquainted with international markets due to its diverse activities on them. Suppliers and customers benefit from this.

Keeping ahead of the game

As a leading company, ELG sets standards in recycling and trading raw materials for the stainless steel industry worldwide. In the process, ELG aligns itself to the demands of suppliers and customers. In order to achieve this in the best way possible, the company is increasing its international presence. Further procurement sources for secondary raw materials are being made available and new customers are being acquired in emerging markets.

ELG has been part of the Haniel Group since 1983.

ELG

Recycling von Edelstahl und Hochleistungswerkstoffen

ELG ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen für Handel, Aufbereitung und Recycling von Rohstoffen für die Edelstahlindustrie sowie von Hochleistungswerkstoffen wie Superlegierungen, Titan und Karbonfasern. Die Kunden erhalten das Material genau in der Zusammensetzung, die sie für die Weiterverarbeitung brauchen – just in time und gemäß höchster Qualitätsstandards.

Weltweit vernetzt

Mit über 50 Standorten in Nordamerika, Europa, Asien, Australien und Südafrika verfügt ELG über eines der größten globalen Netzwerke der Branche. Mit den Ansprechpartnern vor Ort gewährleistet das Unternehmen persönlichen und schnellen Service. Zudem kennt sich ELG aufgrund der vielfältigen Aktivitäten auf den internationalen Märkten gut aus. Auch davon profitieren die Lieferanten und Kunden.

Vorreiter bleiben

Als eines der führenden Unternehmen setzt ELG Maßstäbe im weltweiten Recycling- und Handelsgeschäft mit Rohstoffen für die Edelstahlindustrie. Dabei orientiert sich ELG an den Anforderungen von Lieferanten und Kunden. Um diese bestmöglich zu erfüllen, verstärkt das Unternehmen seine internationale Präsenz. So werden weitere Beschaffungsquellen für Sekundärrohstoffe erschlossen und neue Abnehmer in Wachstumsmärkten gewonnen.

ELG ist seit 1983 Bestandteil der Haniel-Gruppe.