Management

Management

Thomas Schmidt

Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Schmidt has been Chairman of the Management Board of CWS-Group since 2017.

The engineering graduate began his career in 1996 with various positions at the US group General Electric (GE). Schmidt subsequently performed management duties as General Manager of various regions before moving to TE Connectivity Ltd in mid-2008. He initially served there as Vice President EMEA with responsibility for Communications & Industrial Solutions, and became President of TE Industrial in July 2010.
 

Heiko Karschti

Chief Financial Officer

Since January 2018 Heiko Karschti is responsible for Corporate Finance with the sectors Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Corporate Audit and Corporate Legal within the CWS-Group.

The graduate economist began his career 1994 at Franz Haniel & Cie. After roles at Haniel Rohr- und Kanalservice GmbH and in the Controlling department of the Holding Company, he transferred to Haniel Bauindustrie in spring 2000 (Xella as of 2001). Here he took a variety of different managerial roles - most recently that of CFO.

Morten Haure-Petersen

Chief Divisional Officer Textile Care

Morten Haure-Petersen has been responsible for the company’s Textile Care division since March 2019. The German-Dane was formerly employed as Group Chief Commercial Officer for the shipping company Scandlines Group and Chief Executive Officer of the company for the German market. Prior to that, he held various managerial positions in the hospitality and catering sector.

Management

Management

Thomas Schmidt

Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Schmidt ist seit 2017 Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der CWS-Gruppe.

Der studierte Ingenieur begann seine Karriere in verschiedenen Positionen der US-amerikanischen Konzerne General Electric (GE) und TE Connectivity Ltd., ab 2010 führte er als Präsident das Geschäft der TE Industrial.

Heiko Karschti

Chief Financial Officer

Seit Januar 2018 ist Heiko Karschti bei der CWS-Gruppe verantwortlich für Corporate Finance mit den Bereichen Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Corporate Audit und Corporate Legal.

Der studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaftler startete seine Karriere 1994 bei Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH. Nach Tätigkeiten in der Haniel Rohr- und Kanalservice GmbH sowie im Controlling der Holding wechselte er im Frühjahr 2000 in die Haniel Bauindustrie (ab 2001 Xella). Hier nahm er verschiedene Positionen wahr - zuletzt die des CFO.

Morten Haure-Petersen

Chief Divisional Officer Textile Care

Morten Haure-Petersen ist seit März 2019 für den Geschäftsbereich Textile Care im Unternehmen verantwortlich. Der Deutsch-Däne war zuletzt als Group Chief Commercial Officer der Reederei Scandlines Group und als Chief Executive Officer des Unternehmens für den deutschen Markt tätig. Zuvor hatte er verschiedene Führungspositionen im Bereich Hospitality & Catering inne.