Management

Management

Thomas Schmidt

Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Schmidt has been Chairman of the Management Board of CWS-boco Group since 2017.

The engineering graduate began his career in 1996 with various positions at the US group General Electric (GE). Schmidt subsequently performed management duties as General Manager of various regions before moving to TE Connectivity Ltd in mid-2008. He initially served there as Vice President EMEA with responsibility for Communications & Industrial Solutions, and became President of TE Industrial in July 2010.

Carsten Bettermann

Chief Divisional Officer

Carsten Bettermann has been responsible for the Washroom Care division in the management of the CWS-boco Group since October 2016.

The industrial engineer with an MBA had already held a number of management positions in Germany and the USA when he joined CWS-boco in 2007. After heading the Corporate Operations department until 2010, he then went on to become the Managing Director of CWS-boco Suisse SA.

Heiko Karschti

Chief Financial Officer

Since January 2018 Heiko Karschti is responsible for Corporate Finance with the sectors Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Corporate Audit and Corporate Legal within the CWS-boco group.

The graduate economist began his career 1994 at Franz Haniel & Cie. After roles at Haniel Rohr- und Kanalservice GmbH and in the Controlling department of the Holding Company, he transferred to Haniel Bauindustrie in spring 2000 (Xella as of 2001). Here he took a variety of different managerial roles - most recently that of CFO.

Detlef Kröpelin

Chief Divisional Officer

Detlef Kröpelin joined the CWS-boco Group board in July 2016 and is responsible for the textile care business area.

Kröpelin works since 2001 in the company and was leading different executive sales positions. Recently he was responsible for the business development of CWS-boco Deutschland as a spokesman.

Management

Management

Thomas Schmidt

Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Schmidt ist seit 2017 Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Gruppe.

Der studierte Ingenieur begann seine Karriere in verschiedenen Positionen der US-amerikanischen Konzerne General Electric (GE) und TE Connectivity Ltd., ab 2010 führte er als Präsident das Geschäft der TE Industrial.

Carsten Bettermann

Chief Divisional Officer

Carsten Bettermann ist seit Oktober 2016 in der Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Gruppe für den Geschäftsbereich Washroom Care verantwortlich.

Der studierte Wirtschaftsingenieur und MBA-Absolvent bekleidete mehrere Führungspositionen in Deutschland und den USA, bevor er 2007 zu CWS-boco stieß. Bis 2010 leitete er die Abteilung Corporate Operations. Im Anschluss übernahm er die Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Suisse SA.

Heiko Karschti

Chief Financial Officer

Seit Januar 2018 ist Heiko Karschti bei der CWS-boco Gruppe verantwortlich für Corporate Finance mit den Bereichen Controlling, Accounting, Treasury, Corporate Audit und Corporate Legal.

Der studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaftler startete seine Karriere 1994 bei Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH. Nach Tätigkeiten in der Haniel Rohr- und Kanalservice GmbH sowie im Controlling der Holding wechselte er im Frühjahr 2000 in die Haniel Bauindustrie (ab 2001 Xella). Hier nahm er verschiedene Positionen wahr - zuletzt die des CFO.

Detlef Kröpelin

Chief Divisional Officer

Detlef Kröpelin ist seit Juli 2016 in der Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Gruppe für den Geschäftsbereich Textile Care verantwortlich.

Seit 2001 ist Kröpelin im Unternehmen tätig und nahm verschiedene leitende Positionen im Vertrieb wahr. Zuletzt verantwortete er als Sprecher der Geschäftsführung der CWS-boco Deutschland die Entwicklung des Neugeschäfts.